top of page

Koncrete King presents.... Learn To Earn - Nipsey Hussle: From Africa, to the 60's, to cyberspac

I was first introduced to Nipsey Hussle by my homie Johnny Poppo. I was immediately captivated by his wordplay & affiliation with the Rollin Sixties Crips, but soon learned he's much more than a typical gangbanger. After watching his documentary I became a bonafied fan of his music and Crenshaw Clothing brand. After discovering he owns a store on Crenshaw & Slauson, I was completely bugged out, because I used to catch the bust there frequently, while traveling from the Ramada (behind the Fox Hills Mall, where I was staying during my brief stint in L.A. in 2004), to M&M's Soul Food. I can show you better than I can tell you though. Watch, listen, and learn to earn.

Nipsey Hussle's 12 Tips To Build An INDEPENDENT Music Empire

bottom of page