top of page

#Truth: The title speaks for itself...

Why don't black people like paying other black people for their business? It doesn't matter if you're selling nickel bags of weed or instrumental beats. When I was in da streets I would throw deals like to my regulars and first timers. All da "every once in a while" ass niggas had to pay full price. I must have some nerve actually charging people the regular price for something. I know right, cuz I had new MFs asking for credit. They never come through, but they fact they have the audacity to ask someone they never did business with to give'em something on consignment was mind boggling. Even worse were the people who you offered a helluva discount, and da nigga still asks, "Damn, yo boy can't get da hook up?" Nigga you ain't hear me say I charge dot, dot, dot, but u can get it for woopty wop? Dat was da hook, fuck u mean?!

Same thing in business. I started Koncrete King Entertainment & Consulting after acquiring 10+ years of industry experience and a degree in Recording, Engineering, Production, & Management. So I'm more than qualified for the work I do, but because I my clientele is primarily indie rappers, I just opened for business, and I have a passion for helping artists reach their goals; I charge half of what most consulting charge. I don't charge for to consult customers at all. A lot of people love the cliche, but don't really understand, the game is to be sold. Yes, people actually charge to tell you things you don't know. You wanna learn about copyrights? Okay, A 1 hour consultation might cost you $100. Then you still have to file it yourself. I charge half price to file documents too. In other words, I can give a nigga a FREE consultation, $25 OFF to file paperwork, and $75 off of a $150 beat (1st time) and still get resistance instead of gratitude. Smh.

Like Valdez says in his video, the same people will go pay ridiculous prices for clothes by European designers. I think some black people actually prefer to pay more for shit so they can brag on how much it costs. Most of the time the shit costs 5-10x the price of manufacturing it, so their actually braggin' about getting screwed.

If you're black and start a business, don't think black people will support you just because you're family or have a long friendship. Oh nooo! I have a clothing line as well, and the only people who buy that shit are people who don't know me. Family and friends give praise encouragement advice, leads and false promises, but no money. At least not unless it's a hook up, of course.... Sometimes. Lol. WATCH, LIKE, COMMENT & lemme know what you think.

bottom of page